Play School Turns 50

In July 2016 Play School celebrates 50 years on air as Australia's most respected, trusted and loved children's series.

The very first broadcast was in July, 1966, and since then many loved Australian performers have been entering our pre-schoolers lounge rooms each day and educating, entertaining, encouraging wonder, imagination and play.

Some of the previous and current Play School Presenters include: 

Image Courtesy:

Image Courtesy:

Anne Haddy, Patsy King, Ann Stroh, Peter Drake, Evan Dunstan, Alister Smart, Diane Dorgan, Lorraine Bayly, John Hamblin, Janet Kingsbury, Kerry Francis, Don Spencer, Peter Sumner, Colin Friels, Philip Quast, George Spartels, John Waters, Noni Hazlehurst, Trisha Goddard, Donald McDonald, Deborah Mailman, Jay Laga’aia, Andrew McFarlane, Justine Clarke, Alex Papps, Rhys Muldoon, Brooke Satchwell, Hugh Sheridan, Jolene Anderson, Georgie Parker, Matt Passmore and Eddie Perfect!

Play School’s longest-serving presenter is Benita Collings, with more than 30 years and 400 episodes to her credit.

I this video we see comedians, musicians, actors and presenters all wishing Play School a Happy 50th Birthday!

Thank you Play School, we truly do love you!